Subscribe to Upset
Get Upset delivered direct to your door anywhere on the planet, every month. Get more info here.
In the mag...
Featuring Black Peaks, Boston Manor, Creeper, Idles and loads more.
Order a copy
December 2018 / January 2019

Youth Man's new EP 'Five Songs' is coming this July

Check out new track ‘Statuesque’.
Published: 2:55 pm, May 16, 2018
Youth Man's new EP 'Five Songs' is coming this July
Youth Man recently announced they’d signed with Alcopop! Records for an upcoming EP, and now all the details are here. ’Five Songs’ will be released on 29th June as a limited edition run of 300 12” yellow/orange marble vinyl.

"There are five new songs on it," says Kaila Whyte. "We wrote a lot of stuff and discarded a lot of stuff – the five songs you’ll hear are the ones that made the cut. Most of the lyrics were written while we were invading Europe in a van on tour with Trash Talk, so a lot of it’s about cabin fever and fatigue and intoxication and stuff."

The full track listing is as follows: 'Mainland', 'Valley Girl', 'Constantly', 'I Don’t Know', and 'Statuesque'.

Listen to ‘Statuesque’ below.


© 2018 The Bunker Publishing