Skip links

Tonight Alive’s fourth album, ‘Underworld’, is out today! Hear it in full

It features both Lynn from PVRIS and Corey from Slipknot.

Tonight Alive’s fourth album, ‘Underworld’, is out today! Hear it in full

Tonight Alive have dropped their new album, the follow up to 2016’s ‘Limitless’. ’Underworld’ is out today via the band’s new label, Hopeless Records.

“The album is called ‘Underworld’ and I named it that because it reflects the ugly parts of me that I wasn’t ready to see until now,” Jenna explains.

Speaking to Upset late last year, she said of the album: “It’s chaotic, it’s erratic. It’s rock. ‘Limitless’ was a very polished, musical record and I love it for that, but it’s fun to return to the child. It’s just been cool going back to what naturally drew us to music in the first place.”

“I’m starting to realise how temporary everything is,” she added. “What if we only make a few more records? We don’t know what’s going to happen, so I just want to do the weirdest, freakiest stuff that feels natural to us. It’s a world of opportunity. It’s a world of possibility. I’m trying to live in the yes.”

The band are now a four-piece following the departure of guitarist and writer Whakaio Taahi.

Listen to ‘Underworld’ below.

Tonight Alive are also touring next March supported by With Confidence and The Gospel Youth.

06 Manchester, UK @ The Ritz
08 London, UK @ Koko
10 Glasgow, UK @ QMU Glasgow
11 Nottingham, UK @ Rock City
12 Leeds, UK @ Stylus @ Leeds University
13 Bristol, UK @ Motion

Return to top of page