Subscribe to Upset
Get Upset delivered direct to your door anywhere on the planet, every month. Get more info here.
In the mag...
Featuring Simple Creatures, Sum 41, Alexisonfire and loads more.
Order a copy
August 2019

The Joy Formidable have announced their new album for September

It's called ‘AAARTH’.
Published: 10:16 am, June 26, 2018
The Joy Formidable have announced their new album for September
Following recent comeback track 'Dance of the Lotus', The Joy Formidable will release their new album ‘AAARTH’ on 28th September via Hassle Records. The news is accompanied by another new single, ‘The Wrong Side’ too.

Lead singer and guitarist Ritzy Bryan says: “With life not always being that kind, you can either go down a really dark hole or you can smear yourself with colour and reverie and try to forget.

“That’s what we did with AAARTH; we threw ourselves into this beautiful vivacious collage of experimentation, real meets unreal, and stopped giving a fuck about things that didn’t matter, and started caring more about the things that are worth your time.”

The band will play Reading & Leeds this summer, with warm-up shows at London's Lexington on 22nd August, and Cardiff's Clwb Ifor Bach the following day. They’ve also three Rough Trade instores planned for autumn.

22 The Lexington - London, UK
23 Clwb Ifor Bach – Cardiff, UK
24 Leeds Festival – Leeds, UK
26 Reading Festival – Reading, UK

29 Rough Trade in-store, Nottingham
30 Rough Trade in-store, Bristol

01 Rough Trade in-store, London East

© 2018 The Bunker Publishing