Subscribe to Upset
Get Upset delivered direct to your door anywhere on the planet, every month. Get more info here.
In the mag...
Featuring Hot Milk, Pale Waves, Pianos Become The Teeth and more.
Order a copy
September 2022

Northlane have announced their new album, 'Obsidian'

Check out new single 'Echo Chamber', too.
Published: 5:00 pm, November 10, 2021
Northlane have announced their new album, 'Obsidian'

Northlane have announced their new album, 'Obsidian'.

The full-length is set for release on 1st April via Believe, preceded by new single 'Echo Chamber', a song about the internet.

"It's hard to be on the internet without seeing people get continuously angry about something," says frontman Marcus Bridge. "We're addicted to having a hot take about nothing and it's quite exhausting. At the same time I shouldn't let it bother me that much but it's like a ringing in my ears after a while, so I'm praying I go deaf."

The album's full tracklisting reads:

1. Clarity
2. Clockwork
3. Echo Chamber
4. Carbonized
5. Abomination
6. Plenty
7. Is this a Test?
8. Xen
9. Cypher
10. Nova
11. Inamorata
12. Obsidian
13. Dark Solitaire


© 2018 The Bunker Publishing