Subscribe to Upset
Get Upset delivered direct to your door anywhere on the planet, every month. Get more info here.
In the mag...
Featuring SWMRS, Simple Creatures, Grandson and more.
Order a copy
April 2019

Muncie Girls debut their new track, 'Falling Down'

New album ‘Fixed Ideals’ is set for release this August.
Published: 9:28 pm, July 03, 2018
Muncie Girls debut their new track, 'Falling Down'
Muncie Girls have dropped another taster from their upcoming second album. ‘Falling Down’ follows on from previous cut ‘Picture of Health’, both taken from ‘Fixed Ideals’, which is set for release on 31st August.

"We were at it for so long, I thought it would never end,” says Lande Hekt of the album recording sessions. “I actually got ill half way through, because I think it was just a lot to deal with. These are some of the most personal songs I've written, and I was listening to different music when I wrote them and during the recording which probably sounds quite noticeable. Stuff like The Replacements, Siouxsie and the Banshees, The Popguns and The Pastels. I think we all became a bit more adventurous with this record.”

The band are set to head out on tour later this year. You can catch them at:

13 Specialist Subject Records, Bristol - Acoustic in-store
22 Pride of Exmouth - Benefit for Devon Rape Crisis

26 Manchester The Deaf Institute
27 Birmingham The Cuban Embassy
28 Nottingham Rock City Basement
29 Newcastle The Think Tank - Underground
30 Glasgow The Garage - Attic

1 London Borderline
2 Norwich The Waterfront
3 Southampton The Joiners

© 2018 The Bunker Publishing