Subscribe to Upset
Get Upset delivered direct to your door anywhere on the planet, every month. Get more info here.
In the mag...
Featuring Creeper, Palaye Royale, Lonely The Brave, The Used and more.
Order a copy
June 2020

Death Cab For Cutie are back with new album 'Thank You For Today'

Check out the video for new cut 'Gold Rush' now.
Published: 12:27 pm, June 13, 2018
Death Cab For Cutie are back with new album 'Thank You For Today'
Death Cab For Cutie have announced their ninth studio album, ‘Thank You For Today’.

Set for release on 17th August via Atlantic Records, the news comes alongside the video for first single ‘Gold Rush’, which features Ben Gibbard performing the song in an increasingly crowded cityscape.

‘Thank You For Today’ sees the band teaming up once again with Rich Costey, who produced the band’s last album ‘KINTSUGI’, and sees Gibbard, Nick Harmer, and Jason McGerr joined in the studio by new members Dave Depper and Zac Rae. Both been part of Death Cab’s touring band since 2015.

' frameborder='0' allowfullscreen>

The tracklisting for ‘Thank You For Today’ reads:

1. I Dreamt We Spoke Again
2. Summer Years
3. Gold Rush
4. Your Hurricane
5. When We Drive
6. Autumn Love
7. Northern Lights
8. You Moved Away
9. Near/Far
10. 60 & Punk

© 2018 The Bunker Publishing