Subscribe to Upset
Get Upset delivered direct to your door anywhere on the planet, every month. Get more info here.
In the mag...
Featuring Frank Iero, Employed To Serve, Yonaka, Dinosaur Pile-Up and more.
Order a copy
June 2019 (Frank Iero cover)

Crossfaith have announced their new album, EX_MACHINA

It's set to arrive this August, 'FYI'.
Published: 9:40 am, June 14, 2018
Crossfaith have announced their new album, EX_MACHINA
Crossfaith have announced details of their new album.

Titled ‘EX_MACHINA’, the record is set to arrive on 3rd August via UNFD.

The band’s fifth full-length and follow up to 2015’s ‘XENO’ will feature cameos from Enter Shikari frontman Rou Reynolds and Ho99o9. The news follows up on last week’s first cut, ‘The Perfect Nightmare’, which you can check out below.

' frameborder='0' allowfullscreen>

A press release explains ‘EX_MACHINA’ is a concept album set “in an alternative near future in which the ruling class, known as Angels, maintain their world through artificial intelligence and other technology, which dehumanises people and effectively turns them into drones”.

So there we go.

Frontman Kenta ‘Ken’ Koie explains: “After we released last album XENO, we were thinking about what the next theme for us is. Then we decided to put theme “Awake the individuality”. Because we've always trying to make new things and that's the big part of band's attitudes.

Technology has been advancing from when I was kid, and it definitely helps the world but at the same time I feel like technology take out important process to think about individuality in exchange for convenience.

This album is a grave warning for our future, I hope you guys listen to this and think about what the meaning of this album is for you and feel how you feel through this album and start something for your future.”

The tracklisting for ‘EX_MACHINA’ reads:

1. Deus Ex Machina
2. Catastrophe
3. The Perfect Nightmare
4. Destroy (feat. Ho99o9)
5. Freedom (feat. Rou Reynolds from Enter Shikari)
6. Make A Move
7. Lost In You
8. Wipeout (Album Mix)
9. Milestone
10. Eden In The Rain
11. Twin Shadows
12. Daybreak
13. Faint (feat. Masato from coldrain)

© 2018 The Bunker Publishing