Skip links

Check out Paramore’s new track ‘Hard Times’

‘After Laughter’ is coming next month!

Check out Paramore’s new track ‘Hard Times’

Paramore have dropped the first track from their much anticipated fifth album.

Titled ‘Hard Times’, the new cut got its first play on the radio this afternoon (19th April). It’s the first new material from the band since the departure of bassist Jeremy Davis and the rejoining of drummer Zac Farro.

The album – ‘After Laughter’ – is out on May 12th (yep, THAT soon). Check out ‘Hard Times’ below.

‘After Laughter’ was recorded at Nashville’s RCA Studio B – Paramore’s first time recording in their hometown – and produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen and Paramore’s own Taylor York.

The tracklisting is as follows: 1. Hard Times / 2. Rose-Colored Boy / 3. Told You So / 4. Forgiveness / 5. Fake Happy / 6. 26 / 7. Pool / 8. Grudges / 9. Caught In The Middle / 10. Idle Worship / 11. No Friend / 12. Tell Me How.

The band are also hitting the UK and Europe this June, where they’ll play London’s Royal Albert Hall as part of a run of shows. You can catch them at:

15 Dublin Olympia
16 Belfast Waterfront
18 Manchester O2 Apollo
19 London Royal Albert Hall
21 Bristol Colston Hall
22 Edinburgh Usher Hall

Return to top of page