Skip links

Blood Youth release new track ‘I Remember’

Debut album ‘Beyond Repair’ is out next month via Rude Records.

Blood Youth release new track ‘I Remember’

Blood Youth have shared a new track from their upcoming debut album: check out ‘I Remember’ below. The band’s full-length, ‘Beyond Repair’ is out on 7th April via Rude Records.

Vocalist Kaya Tarsus says of the track: “When I wrote the lyrics for ‘I Remember’, I was thinking about what it would be like to have a conversation with my younger self and what we would say to each other.

“I used to get very frustrated and I would blame myself for being unprepared for what life was throwing at me, it took a while for me to realise that in reality we all just go with the flow. Life is something you have to figure out on your own.

“Musically, A lot of our hardcore influences come out in this track, probably one of the heaviest riffs we have written, so we’re all really looking forward to playing it live!”

Catch Blood Youth on tour this spring:

08 The Garage Attic, Glasgow (w/ Loathe)
09 The Key Club, Leeds (w/ Loathe + Holding Absence)
10 Boston Music Room, London (w/ Loathe + Holding Absence)
29 Teddy Rocks Festival, Blandford Forum, Dorset

11 Download Festival, Donington Park, Leics

29 Fat Lip Fest, Bierkeller, Bristol

Return to top of page