Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

WSTR announce debut album, ‘Red, Green or Inbetween’

WSTR have pencilled in a release date for their debut album, ‘Red, Green or Inbetween’ – it’s set to land on 20th January via No Sleep Records.

“This album is mainly a breakup album however it’s not a ‘fuck you’ album it’s more a ‘mad at myself’ album,” explains vocalist Sammy Clifford.

“The title, ‘Red, Green Or Inbetween’ is based on being stuck in limbo or in the ‘in-between’. Amber is also the name of a significant friend of mine who most of the songs are about, so it’s a pretty sad boy record.

“It’s all about kicking myself for not stepping up when I had the chance and coasting through life making bad decisions. Compared to the EP, it’s still very honest but just bigger, better and longer.

“The artwork is a voodoo doll which is meant to represent me, as I sometimes feel like someone is out to get me with all the bad luck I have.

“Putting out an album is a big scary step, but it’s been a long time coming and we’re ready to see what the world has to say and hopefully see some more of it too.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Featherweight
2. Footprints
3. Gobshite
4. Lonely Smiles
5. Nail The Casket
6. Eastbound & Down
7. Kings Cup
8. The Last Ride
9. Hightail
10. Penultimate
11. Punchline

Watch the band’s new video for ‘Lonely Smiles’ below. They also have a tour coming up, kicking off in Dundee on 24th October, and including a date at The Assembly in London. Find the full list of shows after the jump.

24 Dundee, Buskers
25 Edinburgh, Opium
26 York, Fibbers
27 Sheffield, O2 Academy 2
29 Stoke, Underground
31 Liverpool, O2 Academy 2

01 Leicester, Scholar
02 London, The Assembly
03 Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
04 Plymouth, Underground
05 Bournemouth, Anvil

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.