Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Trash Boat enlist some all star help for new track ‘Strangers’

Trash Boat know how to make an impact with the first single from their debut album.

The St Albans quintet will drop their debut full-length ‘Nothing I Write Can Change What You’ve Been Through’ on June 17th via Hopeless Records. They’re teasing it with ‘Strangers’, featuring the album’s producer and label mate Dan ‘Soupy’ Campbell of The Wonder Years.

Yeah, that’ll do it.

“This was my first time playing the role of the producer and Trash Boat made it easy on me,” Campbell explains. “They work hard, they can really play, they’re passionate and they truly give a shit about the songs they’re writing. This record has weight and I feel like it’s going to be one of the more important debuts the genre has seen in some time.”

“Writing songs is my selfish source of cathartic release,” frontman Tobi Duncan says. “If other people can vibe it and add some weight to counterbalance the rough times in life then I’m even happier, Working with Soupy really helped shape the songs into a debut album that we can proudly release.”

Trash Boat are off on tour this June in support of the record. You can catch them at:

23 BRISTOL Louisiana
25 GLASGOW The Attic @ Garage
27 NEWCASTLE Think Tank
28 LEEDS Key Club
29 BIRMINGHAM Asylum 2
30 LONDON Camden Barfly

‘Nothing I Write You Can Change What You’ve Been Through’ track listing

1. Strangers
2. How Selfish I Seem
3. Tring Quarry
4. Brave Face
5. Eleven
6. Pangaea
7. Second Wind
8. Catharsis
9. Things We Leave Behind
10. The Guise of a Mother
11. You Know, You Know, You Know

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.