Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

The World is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die announce details about upcoming album

The World is a Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid to Die have announced details about their upcoming album, Harmlessness.

Due out on 25th September, the offering will be the band’s first record for Epitaph Records, after signing to the label earlier this year.

As well as revealing when the album will be released, the group also unveiled the video for the album’s first single, ‘January 10th, 2014’.

“The character in [“January 10, 2014″], Diana, is based on the story of a woman from Ciudad Juarez, Mexico who avenged unprosecuted and largely ignored sexual assaults being committed by bus drivers on their routes,” said vocalist David Bello.

“The video replaces the real life Diana with Dianic Wiccans who protect themselves using hexes and their own spirituality. The male character in the video is a predator, and therefore must be destroyed,” he continued.

Harmlessness Track List

1. You Can’t Live There Forever
2. blank #11
3. January 10th, 2014
4. The Word Lisa
5. Rage Against the Dying of the Light
6. Ra Patera Dance
7. Mental Health
8. Wendover
9. We Need More Skulls
10. Haircuts for Everybody
11. Willie (For Howard)
12. I Can Be Afraid of Anything
13. Mount Hum

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.