Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

The Holiday premiere new video for ‘I Try’

The Holiday release their debut EP ‘The Good Life’ on 29th July – that’s two weeks today, and to help tide us over they’re premiering a new video for ‘I Try’ – watch below, first on Upset.

“For ‘I Try’ we knew we wanted the music video to be bigger and better than our previous effort in ‘Hindsight’,” say the band. “Trying to do that on a very small budget proved challenging but overall we’re really happy with how it came out!

“‘I Try’ is a song that a lot of people can relate to, it’s inspired by the struggles you feel when you’re chasing your passions but it doesn’t seem like you’re getting anywhere.”

You can find out EXACTLY what we think about the EP in the August issue of Upset, out in a few weeks. Watch this space, and find the release’s full track listing after the jump.

1. The Good Life
2. All I See
3. Listen To Me
4. Hindsight
5. I Try
6. Inside My Head
7. Headlights (Feat. Tiffany Robinson)

The Eastbourne four-piece will be touring around the release, with dates in Southampton (and Southampton again), Worthing, their hometown and London. Catch them at:

02 The Joiners, Southampton
18 The Joiners, Southampton
28 Bar Fortytwo, Worthing
30 Printers Playhouse, Eastbourne

01 Fidlars Elbow, London

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.