Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Simple Plan release new video for ‘Opinion Overload’

Simple Plan have released a new video for ‘Opinion Overload’, a track taken from forthcoming new album ‘Taking One For The Team’, due later this month (Friday 19th February).

“‘Opinion Overload’ is a song about following your heart and not letting anyone tell you that you can’t,” say the band. “For us, writing it was about getting back to our roots and reminding ourselves and everyone else what this band is all about.

“We wanted to make a video that strips everything bare and lays it all on the table; go back to the basics and focus on what we love the most: playing shows for you.

“This video is our thank you to everyone who ever supported our band – you’re the reason we’re still here doing this. Enjoy the music and we’ll see you at the shows!”

The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Opinion Overload
2. Boom!
3. Kiss Me Like Nobody’s Watching
4. Farewell (feat. Jordan Pundik)
5. Singing In The Rain (feat. R. City)
6. Everything Sucks
7. I Refuse
8. I Don’t Wanna Go To Bed (feat. Nelly)
9. Nostalgic
10. Perfectly Perfect
11. I Don’t Wanna Be Sad
12. P.S. I Hate You
13. Problem Child
14. I Dream About You (feat. Juliet Simms)

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.