Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Ghost release new EP ‘Popestar’, video for ’Square Hammer’

Ghost have been teasing a new EP for a while now, and it’s finally landed: ‘Popestar’ is out right now via Spinefarm Records. The “surprise” landing comes with a video for ‘Square Hammer’, which you can watch below.

The five-track release features not only the band’s new track, but covers of songs by Echo And The Bunnymen, Simian Mobile Disco, Eurythmics and Imperiet.

It’s accompanied by a deluxe version of their latest album ‘Meliora’, which includes the ‘Popestar’ EP as a bonus disc.

The full track listing for ‘Popestar’ is as follows:

1. Square Hammer
2. Nocturnal Me (Echo And The Bunnymen cover)
3. I Believe (Simian Mobile Disco cover)
4. Missionary Man (Eurythmics cover)
5. Bible (Imperiet cover)

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.