Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Frank Turner takes on CM Punk in ‘The Next Storm’

Frank Turner has debuted the first single to be taken from his forthcoming album ‘Positive Songs For Negative People’, along with full release details and a UK headline tour for good measure.

The album, following up in 2013’s ‘Tape Deck Heart’, will be released on 7th August via Polydor. It’s led by a new single, ‘The Next Storm’, with a video featuring CM Punk.

Speaking about the album, Turner explains: “I feel like this album is my definitive statement, a summation of the first five records”

‘Positive Songs For Negative People’ will be supported with an 11 date tour this November, including a huge show at London’s Alexandra Palace. The dates read:

5 Llandudno Venue Cymru Arena
6 Southampton Guildhall
9 Falmouth Princess Pavillion
13 Glasgow Barrowland
14 Newcastle University
15 Nottingham Rock City
18 Birmingham Academy
19 Sheffield Academy
21 Bristol Colston Hall
23 Manchester Academy
26 London Alexandra Palace

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.