Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes announce new album

Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes will release their new album ‘Modern Ruin’ early next year; it’s due on 27th January via International Death Cult, and preceded by another new video – watch ‘Lullaby’ below.

You can read all about the making of the record in the August issue of Upset, out now – pick up your copy here. It also features Twin Atlantic, Biffy Clyro, A Day To Remember, Death Spells and loads more.

“It sounds really sexy,” Carter explains. “[Debut album] ‘Blossom’ is a very aggressive record and in a lot of ways, this one is more aggressive, but it’s a little more palatable for everyone.

“There’s only one hardcore song, but it’s the defining hardcore song of a generation, I hope. We wrote that and then I was like, ‘we don’t need anymore, boys. Let’s change tact.’”

The track listing for ‘Modern Ruin’ is as follows:

Snake Eyes
Wild Flowers
Acid Veins
God Is My Friend
Real Life
Modern Ruin
Neon Rust

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.