Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Disturbed release lyric video for album title-track, ’Immortalized’

Disturbed have unveiled a lyric video for the title-track of their new album, ‘Immortalized’ – watch it below.

The record is the band’s first since 2010’s ‘Asylum’, following a four-year hiatus, and it will be released on 21st August.

“The idea was to leave when we were at our peak, which we were, and to come back when we felt reinvigorated,” says frontman David Draiman of the break.

“For this album, everything was written in the same room,” he adds. “It was wonderful experiencing how it used to be back in the day for us.

“That became apparent in the material, whether it was the passion of the performance, the power being harnessed, or the feelings evoked. We could feel the difference.”

The album was recorded in Las Vegas’ Hideout Recordings, with producer Kevin Churko. The track listing for ‘Immortalized’ is as follows:

The Eye Of The Storm
The Vengeful One
Open Your Eyes
The Light
What Are You Waiting For
You’re Mine
Save Our Last Goodbye
Fire It Up
The Sound of Silence
Never Wrong
Who Taught You How To Hate
Tyrant (Deluxe Only)
Legion of Monsters (Deluxe Only)
The Brave And The Bold (Deluxe Only)

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.