Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Beaumont premiere ‘Art School’ with new lyric video, announce debut EP

Beaumont have today announced details of their debut EP ‘Nothing’, due for release on 2nd May via Reclaim Music. The Birmingham-based band are previewing the release with a lyric video for their track ‘Art School’ – watch it below, first on Upset.

“’Nothing’ is full of alternative rock songs that cover a range of emotions from hatred and greed to loneliness,” says frontman Spencer Edmonds. “It’s a snapshot of how we were feeling at specific times over the last two years.

“We should be getting on with our lives, getting a foot in a good career, saving for a house, nice car and holidays but instead we’re releasing this EP in hope of something else and I’m not sure why.”

The EP’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Cheapside
2. Boys & Girls
3. Miserable
4. Art School
5. E Street

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.