Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

You can now download Brand New’s Leaked 2006 Demos

Following on from the restock of the cassettes, you can now download Brand New’s Leaked 2006 demos, on a pay-what-you-want basis.

Recorded in 2006 as the followup to ‘Deja Entendu‘ the 9 track release, known amongst fans as Fight Off Your Demons, was leaked onto the internet and the band scrapped a majority of the songs. Now the tracks have been cleaned up, mixed and made to sound brand new (Right?!) so dive on in.

The cassette comes with a thank you note to fans that reads, “In 2006, these 9 songs were part of a larger group of songs that we were working on for our third album, the one that later that year would become ‘The Devil and God are Raging Inside Me’. When they leaked onto the internet we felt that their worth as potential album pieces was compromised, so we abandoned many of them.

“Our fans, however, would not let them die so easily. So this tape is a thank you to all of you who ever heard these songs and came to care about them in the same way we always have.”

There’s also a note that says simply, “We still do not know how this music found it’s way on to the internet.”

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.