Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Wolf Alice, All Time Low and Enter Shikari win at the AIM Independent Music Awards

Wolf Alice and All Time Low are amongst the winners at this year’s AIM Independent Music Awards, the ceremony for which was held last night (Tuesday 8th September).

Wolf Alice won the Independent Breakthrough of the Year gong, while All Time Low took home Best Live Act. Enter Shikari were awarded Independent Album of the Year for ‘The Mindsweep’.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Best Small Label: Erased Tape Records
Best Difficult Second Album: Young Fathers – ‘White Men Are Black Men Too’
Special Catalogue Release of the Year: Cities of Darkscorch Boardgame
Hardest Working Band or Artist: Swans
Golden Welly Award for Best Independent Festival: Brainchild Festival
Independent Breakthrough of the Year: Wolf Alice
Indie Champion: Marc Riley, BBC 6 Music
Independent Video of the Year: Flying Lotus – ‘Never Catch Me’
Best Live Act: All Time Low
Independent Track of the Year: FKA Twigs – ‘Two Weeks’
PPL Award for Most Played New Independent Act: Jungle
Independent Album of the Year: Enter Shikari – ‘The Mindsweep’
Independent Label of the Year: Transgressive Records
Pioneer Award: Digby Pearson, Earache Records
Innovator Award: Peter Quicke, Matt Black and Jonathan More of Ninja Tune
Outstanding Contribution to Music: Skepta

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.