Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Trivium release details about upcoming album Silence In The Snow

Following the drop of new single ‘Silence In The Snow’, which you can listen to by clicking here, Trivium have released more details about their upcoming album.

The follow-up to 2013’s Vengeance Falls, the record will be released on 2 October and was produced by Michael Elvis Baskette (Slash, Alter Bridge, The Amity Affliction) and mixed by Josh Wilbur.

As well as revealing who worked on the album, frontman Matt Heafy also let slip that the title-track was inspired by the band Heaven And Hell.

“When I watched them live, it was something that really spoke to me, especially the song Heaven and Hell,” he said.

“I’d never heard metal summarized so well like that. Afterwards, I came up with Silence in the Snow. We loved the song, but it just didn’t fit with the music we were making at the time. The reason was, perhaps, we weren’t ready for it. We foreshadowed our destiny back then, and we’ve finally grown into the song. It required massive musical growth, and we’re ready now.”

The track listing for Silence In The Snow is as follows:

1. Snøfall
2. Silence In The Snow
3. Blind Leading The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. The Ghost That’s Haunting You
6. Pull Me From The Void
7. Until The World Goes Cold
8. Rise Above The Tides
9. The Thing That’s Killing Me
10. Beneath The Sun
11. Breathe In The Flames
12. Cease All Your Fire *
13. The Darkness Of My Mind *

*Bonus tracks on deluxe edition

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.