Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Tall Ships to drop new album ‘Impressions’ next February

Tall Ships’ second album ‘Impressions’ will be released on 10th February via FatCat Records. The album – which was previewed by ‘Meditations On Loss’ a few weeks ago – is the follow up to 2012’s ‘Everything Touching’.

“We recorded and engineered it all. The DIY nature of it is one of necessity, not aesthetic,” says keyboardist Jamie Field, with the band having split from both their label and management since their debut.

“If someone had just come to us and given us the money to make a second album right away, it would’ve been completely different. It’s a product of everything that’s happened over the past four years,” adds bassist Matt Parker.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Road Not Taken
2. Will To Life
3. Petrichor
4. Home
5. Lucille
6. Meditations On Loss
7. Sea Of Blood
8. Lost & Found
9. Day By Day
10. Impressions (Bonus)
11. Purge (Bonus)

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.