Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Rolo Tomassi get out the ‘Stage Knives’

Do you love anyone to give them your last Rolo? You’re in luck – you can put that decision off for a bit – Rolo Tomassi have revealed the first single from their new album ‘Grievances’.

‘Stage Knives’ is released officially on April 27th, but it’s streaming online now. Taken from the band’s fourth studio album, out on June 1st, it got a first place on BBC Radio 1’s Rock Show. You can stream it below.

That’s not the only Rolo Tomassi news, either. The band will play a ‘very special’ set of live dates on the week of the album release – four small London shows in four different venues over four days with four different support bands.

Those dates read:

June 1st – Dalston Powerlunches (support Svalbard)
June 2nd – Camden Black Heart (support Bastions)
June 3rd – Stoke Newington Waiting Room (support Employed To Serve)
June 4th – Peckham Rye Wax (support His & Hers)

The track listing for ‘Grievances’ reads:

01. Estranged
02. Raumdeuter
03. The Embers
04. Prelude III (Phantoms)
05. Opalescent
06. Unseen and Unknown
07. Stage Knives
08. Crystal Cascades
09. Chandelier Shiver
10. Funereal
11. All That Has Gone Before

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.