Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Rivers Cuomo and Ben Gibbard have both written songs for The Monkees

To celebrate the band’s 50th anniversary this year, The Monkees are going to release a new album titled ‘Good Times’.

It features all three surviving band members – Micky Dolenz, Michael Nesmith, and Peter Tork – as well as a vocal sample from the late Davy Jones.

Plus, a few odd but hopefully amazing songwriter: Rivers Cuomo (Weezer), Ben Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie), Andy Partridge (XTC), and Zach Rogue (Rogue Wave).


‘Good Times’ will be released on CD on 10th June, followed by vinyl on 1st July – at least according to Amazon.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.