Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Real Friends share ‘Mokena’ and announce UK/Eu tour

Real Friends‘ new album ‘The Home Inside My Head‘ is out this Friday (27th May) and the band have shared another new track from it. Check out ‘Mokena‘ below.

Speaking about the track, Kyle Fasel explains, “Lyrically, the song covers a lot of ground. It’s a timeline, really. It sheds light on my earliest memories and into my teen years. It even talks about present day and also mentions making the wrong decisions, learning from them, and finally getting over the stuff that brings you down in life. Life can be hard. That never goes away, but it’s a great feeling when you look and see that you finally got past whatever used to make you fall. ‘Mokena’ is a song about growth. Hope everyone enjoys it.”

If that’s not quite enough Real Friends for you, the group have also announced details of a UK/EU tour. Knuckle Puck and With Confidence will be joining them for the 14-date run. The list of dates is as follows.

01 France, Paris – Backstage By The Mill
02 Germany, Cologne – MTC
03 Germany, Stuttgart – Kellerclub
04 Netherlands, Amsterdam – Melkweg
06 Germany, Hamburg – Hafenklang
07 Belgium, Antwerp – JC Kavka
09 London, Electric Ballroom
10 Birmingham, Asylum
11 Newcastle, Riverside
13 Scotland, Glasgow – St Luke’s
14 Manchester, Club Academy
15 Leeds, Stylus
16 Bristol, Thekla
17 Southampton, Engine Rooms


For even more Real Friends, why not see what happened when we went in the studio with the band.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.