Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

This goes out to you: P.O.D. confirm new album

P.O.D. have announced details of a new album; they’ll release ‘The Awakening’ – produced by Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, The All-American Rejects) – on 21st August.

“‘The Awakening’ is meant to be listened to in its entirety,” says P.O.D. frontman Sonny Sandoval. “Every song ultimately explores a character dealing with life, making mistakes, fighting, trying. But we also live in a singles-type world, and it works on that level, too.”

The record follows on from ‘Murdered Love’, their eighth studio effort, released in 2012. They also released an acoustic album titled ‘SoCal Sessions’ last year, which they crowd-funded through PledgeMusic.

‘The Awakening’’s track listing is as follows:

1 Am I Awake
2 This Goes Out To You (listen below)
3 Rise of NWO
4 Criminal Conversations (feat. Maria Brink)
5 Somebody’s Trying To Kill Me
6 Get Down
7 Speed Demon
8 Want It All
9 Revolución (feat. Lou Koller)
10 The Awakening

P.O.D. recently toured the UK as part of a triple-headline bill with Hoobastank and Alien Ant Farm. They kicked off with a date at London’s Koko.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.