Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Nirvana’s self-titled collection to receive debut vinyl release

Nirvana’s self-titled collection is set to be released on vinyl and Blue-ray Pure Audio for the first time on August 28th.

Originally released in 2002, the compilation of tracks from across the band’s discography was notable for featuring the previously unreleased studio version of ‘You Know You’re Right’, the last song the band recorded.

Now, it will be pressed on double 180-gram heavyweight vinyl, packaged in a furnace black gatefold sleeve, with liner notes and a download card, as well as a single LP standard edition.

The track listing reads:

01. You Know You’re Right

02. About A Girl
03. Been A Son
04. Sliver
05. Smells Like Teen Spirit
06. Come As You Are
07. Lithium
08. In Bloom
09. Heart-Shaped Box
10. Pennyroyal Tea
11. Rape Me
12. Dumb
13. All Apologies
14. The Man Who Sold The World

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.