Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Muse’s new single is ‘Dead Inside’

Muse have revealed the second track from their new album ‘Drones’.

Following on from the first taster ‘Psycho’, ‘Dead Inside’ is the first official single to emerge from the record. It’s streaming below.

Matt Bellamy describes the new song as: “where the story of the album begins, where the protagonist loses hope and becomes ‘Dead Inside’, therefore vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in ‘Psycho’ and which ensue over the next few songs on the album, before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story.”

You can check out the track below.

Muse’s mini UK tour continues at Brighton Dome tonight.

‘Drones’ tracklist:

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.