Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Listen to Wavves’ new song ‘Flamezesz’

It’s safe to say that San Diego-based Wavves have had a busy year. The band spent the first half of the year working on a collaboration album with Cloud Nothings and now they’re gearing up for their own studio offering, ‘V’.

Due to be released on 2nd October, the fifth record has already had started gathering steam. The first song unveiled, ‘Way Too Much’, received a whole lotta love from fans as well as some hearty attention from fellow rockers Best Coast.

Now, just weeks after the pop-punk floorfiller dropped, the group are back with a second teaser ‘Flamezesz’, which you can listen to here.

‘V’ follows 2013’s full-length ‘Afraid of Heights’ and you can check out the tracklist below.

01. Heavy Metal Detox
02. Way Too Much
03. Pony
04. All The Same
05. My Head Hurts
06. Redlead
07. Heart Attack
08. Flamezesz
09. Wait
10. Tarantula
11. Cry Baby

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.