Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Knuckle Puck will drop their debut album ‘Copacetic’ this July

Knuckle Puck are set to release their debut full-length album, ‘Copacetic’, via Rise Records.

The album will be released on July 31st, with pre-orders and the premiere of the video for the first single ‘Disdain’ on June 19th (that’s next Friday).

The album’s title is taken from a lyric on 7-minute long closing track ‘Untitled’. “When we thought of the album title, we thought it was a way to say, ‘OK, here’s an album of things I’m upset about and hurt over,’” says guitarist Nick Casasanto. “But at the end of the day, everything’s fine, everything’s copacetic, because you have to look at what you do have. I think it’s important, especially in this scene, not to magnify depression and wear it like a badge. You should use music to feel better.”

The tracklisting for ‘Copacetic’ reads:

1. Wall to Wall (Depreciation)
2. Disdain
3. Poison Pen
4. Swing
5. Ponder
6. Evergreen
7. True Contrite
8. Stationary
9. In Your Crosshairs
10. Pretense
11. Untitled

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.