Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra announce debut album, ‘Broken Lines’

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra – comprised of William DuVall of Alice In Chains, Ben Weinman of The Dillinger Escape Plan, Brent Hinds of Mastodon, Pete Griffin of Dethklok and Thomas Pridgen of The Mars Volta – have announced their debut album.

‘Broken Lines’ is due for release on 23rd September through Party Smasher Inc/Cooking Vinyl, following the band’s live debut at Reading & Leeds this August.

“Brent, William, and myself have all been friends for a long time,” says Weinman. “Finishing the GTO record with William completes the puzzle. He is a man of diverse talents, and this band gives him the opportunity to spread his wings.”

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.