Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Frank Turner to play The Monarch in Camden for War Child

War Child and O2 have teamed up to present Passport to BRITs Week which means that a bunch of big artists are playing small shows, with all the money raised going to charity.

Frank Turner will be playing a show at The Monarch in Camden on 16th February with tickets, available through prize draw, up for grabs now.

“To enter the prize draw to win tickets to see the artist of your choice at Passport to BRITs Week gigs, make a small donation online at www.warchild.org.uk/passport or by texting PASSPORT to 88450 for information on how to enter through their smart phone. Donations are £4.50 per entry. The draw closes at 23:59 on February 10th”

Alongside Frank Turner, Bloc Party, Jamie XX and Florence and the Machine will also be playing teeny shows. The full lineup is below.

15 Bloc Party, Bush Hall, London
16 Frank Turner, The Monarch, London
17 Professor Green, Oslo, London
21 Jamie xx, LN-CC, London
23 Above & Beyond, The Pickle Factory, London
23 Lianne La Havas, Sofar Sounds living room, London
26 Florence + The Machine, St John at Hackney

Liana Mellotte, Head of Music, Entertainment & Development at War Child says “We’re really excited by the fantastic artists who are generously giving up their time to support children affected by conflict. We’ve got a strong heritage of working with some of the biggest names in entertainment, from David Bowie to Muse and Stereophonics, to make a difference to children growing up in some of the toughest places in the world – and this year is no exception.”

“War Child is changing the story, and the system. We put children at the centre of the solution, giving girls and boys the chance to learn. To earn. To grow up safe and grow up strong.”

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.