Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Fightstar announce new album ‘Behind The Devil’s Back’

After a run of reunion shows and a slot at Download Festival, Fightstar have today announced a new album and accompanying UK tour.

‘Behind The Devil’s Back’ is the first new material from the band since 2009’s ‘Be Human’ and will be released via the band’s own record label on October 16th.

‘We were so blown away with the fans response to our 10 year anniversary shows earlier this year, that we wanted to get into the studio and work on the new material we had stockpiled during the hiatus,” starts frontman Charlie Simpson. “This album is fresh and modern but still uniquely identifiable as Fightstar. We hope the fans will love it as much as we do, as we had a lot of fun making it. Since we had been away so long, once we were in the studio the ideas flew thick and fast, and the album took shape very organically. It’s a true collaborative effort between all four of us, and it shows that our chemistry is still as sharp as ever. Can’t wait for everyone to hear it!”

fightstar album artwork

To launch ‘Behind The Devil’s Back’ Fightstar will be touring the UK. Kicking things off in London on October 17th the band will be hitting the likes of Southampton, Norwich and Manchester before finishing things off at The Garage in Aberdeen on the 28th. Full dates are below.


17 London Troxy
18 Southampton University
19 Exeter Steelyard
21 Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
22 Norwich Waterfront
24 Manchester Ritz
25 Newcastle University
27 Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
28 Aberdeen Garage

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.