Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Fenix TX sign to Cyber Tracks for new EP

Fenix TX have signed to NOFX guitarist El Hefe’s label Cyber Tracks for a new EP; ‘CRE.EP’ will be their first proper release since 2001 album ‘Lechuza’, and 2005’s live album ‘Purple Reign in Blood’.

“We are beyond proud to welcome Fenix TX to our Cyber Tracks family,” says Hefe’s fellow label boss, and wife, Jen Abeyta.

“I just hung out with the guys last week when they opened for NOFX and Unwritten Law, and their set was insane! My husband and I were blown away at how good they were live.

“This new EP definitely makes up for the lost time.”

The trio are currently on tour in the US, with a handful of dates still to come:

5 Cleveland, OH The Grog Shop  
6 Columbus, OH A&R Music Bar  
7­ Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall  
8 Omaha, NE Slowdown  
9 Denver, CO Marquis Theatre  
10 Colorado Springs, CO The Black Sheep  
11 Salt Lake City, UT In The Venue  
12 Reno, NV. PB & J’s  
13 Las Vegas, NV Backstage Bar 

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.