Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Desaparecidos announce new album ‘Payola’, featuring Against Me!’s Laura Jane Grace

Desaparecidos, Conor Oberst’s punk band, have finally decided to take their reunion to the next level. 13 years on from their debut album ‘Read Music / Speak Spanish’ in 2002, this summer they’ll release a follow-up.

Titled ‘Payola’, the album will be released on 23rd June via Epitaph. A first track from it – ‘City on the Hill’ – features Cursive’s Tim Kasher. You can check it out below:

Other artists featuring on the record include Against Me!’s Laura Jane Grace, and So So Glos. Produced by longterm Oberst collaborator Mike Mogis, it includes the previously released ‘MariKKKopa’, ‘Backsell’, ‘Anonymous’, ‘The Left Is Right’, ‘Te Amo Camila Vallejo’, and ‘The Underground Man’.

The tracklisting for Desaparecidos‘Payola’ reads:

01. The Left Is Right
02. The Underground Man
03. City on the Hill feat. Tim Kasher
04. Golden Parachutes feat. Laura Jane Grace
05. Radicalized
06. MariKKKopa
07. Te Amo Camila Vallejo
08. Ralphy’s Cut
09. Backsell
10. Slacktivist feat. So So Glos
11. Search the Searches
12. 10 Steps Behind
13. Von Maur Massacre
14. Anonymous

Desaparecidos - Payola
How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.