Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Deftones announce “one of the greatest albums”, ‘Gore’

After weeks of teasing, assuming and little tidbits of information, Deftones have confirmed the details of their new album ‘Gore’.


“Out of respect for Pac, Big, Stevie, Michael, Hendrix, GORE is ONE of the greatest albums not the greatest, just one of,” explains Chino Moreno. The album is out April 8th and available to preorder now. The tracklisting is as follows.

1. Prayers/Triangles
2. Acid Hologram
3. Doomed User
4. Geometric Headdress
5. Hearts and Wires
6. Pittura Infamante
7. Xenon
8. (L)MIRL
9. Gore
10. Phantom Bride
11. Rubicon

The first taste of ‘Gore’ was shared yesterday with the album’s opening track ‘Prayers/Triangles’ getting aired on Beats1. The album’s release will be surrounded by a load of touring, starting with Travis Barker’s Musink Festival and including a run of Texas headline shows, Wembley Arena and a slot at Download festival.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.