Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Deafheaven announce European tour

Fresh from releasing their excellent ‘New Bermuda‘ album, Deafheaven have announced details of a European tour.

Kicking off in Spain at the beginning of March, the tour takes in the likes of England, Norway and Austria before coming to a close in Germany on April 1st. The dates in full are as follows.

02 Barcelona – Apolo, Spain
03 Madrid – Shoko, Spain
04 Lisbon – RCA Club, Portugal
05 Porto – Hard Club, Portugal
08 Paris – Le Trabendo, France
09 Amsterdam – Paradiso, The Netherlands
12 Manchester – Cosmosis Festival, UK
13 Bristol – The Fleece, UK
14 London – Heaven, UK
15 Brussels – Ancienne Belgique, Belgium
17 Copenhagen – Amager Bio, Denmark
18 Stockholm – Debaser Medis, Sweden
19 Oslo – Sentrum Scene, Norway
20 Gothenburg – Pustervik, Sweden
22 Hamburg – Uebel @ Gefaehrlich, Germany
23 Koln – Gebauede9, Germany
24 Berlin – Musik & Frieden, Germany
25 Dresden – Beatpol, Germany
28 Vienna – Arena, Austria
30 Munich – Feierwerk, Germany
31 Zurich – Rote Fabrik, Zwitserland

01 Karlsruhe – Jubez, Germany

Speaking about ‘New Bermuda’ vocalist George Clark explains ““Before ‘Sunbather’ came out we were homeless. It was a hard few years and we started touring a lot, we toured all the time and we were playing a different city every day. It was such a fast pace and by the time we’d gotten home, the record had done better and we were financially on our feet so I moved to Los Angeles. I got the apartment, I got the girlfriend and we got a dog. It was everything I ever wanted, at least for the past five years. I wanted a normal life. I wanted some stability because I lacked that. That regret that comes with living this lifestyle. When you’re on tour for that long, you’re used to that lifestyle of everything going a hundred miles an hour then it immediately drops down to zero. You get home, you get back into a routine and I found myself really unhappy with that routine. I started thinking, what is it about me that makes it so I’m still unhappy? I started digging into that idea. This is everything I’ve ever wanted and I have it and I’m realising it’s not really what I want or it’s not what I thought it was going to be. That idea of false promise made me really bitter, unfortunately. That’s what the record has to deal with.”

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.