Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Coheed and Cambria share artwork for ‘The Color Before The Sun’

We knew Coheed and Cambria‘s eighth studio album is set for release on October 9th, will be called ‘The Color Before The Sun’ and, for the first time in their twenty year history, won’t be a concept record, but the band have released a few more details about the record.

The artwork for ‘The Color Before The Sun’ will look like this, while the tracklisting follows below.


01 Island
02 Eraser
03 Colors
04 Here To Mars
05 Ghost
06 Atlas
07 Young Love
08 You Got Spirit, Kid
09 The Audience
10 Peace To The Mountain

Talking about the album, frontman Claudio Sanchez explains: “I kind of want people to know that Coheed can write that sort of record. I’ve always said in the past that there’s never been a limitation on the band. It makes no sense to me to draw a line in the sand and never cross it.”

The band play Hevy Fest on August 14th and you can plan your festival here.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.