Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Brand New’s Jesse Lacey is set to release new material

GOOD NEWS EVERYONE. Brand New‘s Jesse Lacey is set to release new material as part of Kevin Devine‘s Devinyl Splits.

The series of 7″ vinyl releases has seen Kevin Devine and a musical guest exchange songs and has so far included Matthew Caws, Meredith Graves, Tigers Jaw, Cymbals Eat Guitars and Mike Kinsella.

Kevin played a trio of special shows this weekend celebrating the project and a screenprinted poster gave the game away for who the sixth and final collaboration would be with. We see you, Jesse Lacey.

This isn’t the first time the pair have collaborated, with Jesse Lacey featuring on ‘Cotton Crush‘ taken from Kevin Devine’s third album ‘Split The Country, Split The Street‘.

The pair, backed by The Goddamn Band, also played a few songs together this weekend including the festive ‘Okay I Believe You, But My Tommy Gun Don’t‘ (ft. Joseph D’Agostino from Cymbals Eat Guitars)


and a cover of ‘Lithium‘ by some band called Nirvana.

Which is all excellent but looks a bit week compared to this nugget of comedy gold.

Something, something don’t give up your day job.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.