Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Big Scary Monsters to reissue mewithoutYou’s ‘Ten Stories’ on vinyl

Big Scary Monsters is set to reissue mewithoutYou’s 2012 album ‘Ten Stories’ on January 22nd next year on two vinyl variants, including a beautiful Icy Blue (pt. two) effect.

The band’s fifth studio album, ’Ten Stories’ focuses on ten stories that make up the bigger picture of the album, based around a traveling circus and the train crash it suffered in late 19th-century Montana. As well as being pretty damn great, it also features guest vocals from Hayley Williams of Paramore on ‘Fox’s Dream of the Log Flume’ and closer ‘All Circles’. You can stream the former below.

The reissue coincides with the band’s return to the UK and Europe in January and February next year. Joined by the excellent The World Is A Beautiful Place & I Am No Longer Afraid To Die, you can catch them at the dates below:

25 CZ, Prague, 007
26 DE, Leipzig Four Rooms
27 DE, Munich, Feierwerk
28 CH, Winterthur, Salzhaus
29 CH, Luzern, Treibhaus
30 DE, Cologne, Underground
31 DE Berlin, Magnet

02 DK, Copenhagen, Loppen
03 DE, Hamburg, Logo
04 DE, Wiesbaden, Schlachthof
05 FR, Paris, Le Point Ephémère
06 NL, Amsterdam, Melkweg (sold out)
07 BE, Antwerp, Trix
09 UK, Brighton, The Haunt
10 UK, London, The Dome (sold out)
11 UK, Bristol, The Fleece
12 UK, Birmingham, Institute Temple
13 UK, Manchester, Sound Control
14 UK, Glasgow, ABC2

Pre-order the reissue of ‘Ten Stories’ here.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.