Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

As It Is announce deluxe release of debut album ’Never Happy, Ever After’

As It Is have announced a deluxe release of their debut album, ‘Never Happy, Ever After’, due on 8th April through Fearless Records. As well as all the original album tracks, the release will feature new song ‘Winter’s Weather’, and some acoustic versions.

“We’re incredibly excited to be able to re-release our debut ‘Never Happy, Ever After’,” says singer Patty Walters. “We worked extremely hard to make these extra songs special and worthy of a re-release.

“’Winter’s Weather’ was written whilst we were on the road towards the end of 2015. Written across countries, vans, motels, sound checks, dressing rooms, practice rooms, studios and friend’s houses, this was a song born in the environment that ‘Never Happy’ paved for us and so we see it as a closing song to the ‘Never Happy’ era.”

The extra songs are as follows:

12. Winter’s Weather
13. Dial Tones (Acoustic Version)
14. Cheap Shots & Setbacks (Acoustic Version)
15. Concrete (Acoustic Version) [feat. Ansley Newman]

The band will be heading out as main support with Sleeping With Sirens for their six-date ‘Madness’ tour next week, alongside This Wild Life and Beach Weather.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.