Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

As It Is announce second album ‘okay.’

Brighton’s As It Is have announced details of their second album, titled ‘okay.’; it’s due for release on 20th January via Fearless Records.

“These are by far the most personal and honest songs we’ve ever written,” vocalist Patty Walters explains. “We made a conscious effort to truly push ourselves musically and lyrically, to create something that didn’t feel entirely safe or calculated.

“We wrote songs about our families, our personal lives, and our struggles more vulnerably than ever before, hoping to encapsulate sincere moments in our lives. We feel a huge sense of pride having created this record, and we’re immensely excited to share it with the world. We love and cherish you all for supporting us and giving us this opportunity.”

The track listing for ‘okay.’ is as follows:

1. Pretty Little Distance
2. Okay
3. Hey Rachel
4. Patchwork Love
5. Curtains Close
6. No Way Out
7. Soap
8. Austen
9. Until I Return
10. The Coast Is Where Home Is
11. Still Remembering

The band are currently on tour in the UK with Against the Current, their remaining dates are as follows:

23 Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK @ Riverside
24 Leeds, UK @ Stylus
26 Belfast, UK @ Mandela Hall
27 Dublin, Ireland @ Academy
28 Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
30 London, UK @ O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

01 Birmingham @ The Asylum
02 Manchester @ Academy 2

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.