Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Your Favorite Enemies premiere new track, ‘Empire Of Sorrows’

Your Favorite Enemies are soon to release a deluxe version of their 2014 album ‘Between Illness and Migration’ through Graphite Records, but before then they’re previewing the release with new track ‘Empire Of Sorrows’ – check it out below, first on Upset.

“‘Empire of Sorrows’ is a very significant song for the band,” the group explain. “Not only is it the first song we wrote for the album, but it truly represents the journey that is ‘Between Illness and Migration’ on its own. It’s also the result of a moment we can refer to as the band’s resurrection. It’s a meaningful one.”

The album was mixed by John Agnello (Sonic youth, Dinosaur Jr., The Kills), and recorded and produced in the band’s own studio – a former catholic church). Fancy.

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.