Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

White Denim announce new album, ‘Stiff’

White Denim have revealed their will release their sixth full-length, ‘Stiff’, on 25th March via Downtown / Sony Red.

It’s a “high heat, high energy, good times record,“ frontman James Petralli says of the release, which features a song co-written with Cass McCombs (‘Thank You’).

“We thought, what’s the fundamental thing that made us want to get into a van and quit our terrible jobs and start this whole thing in the first place?” he continues. “And the answer was loud, fast-playing, rock and roll.”

The band have two UK dates coming up in support of the album, one at Manchester’s Deaf Institute on 15th February, and one the following day at London’s Islington Assembly Hall.

Hear preview cut ‘Holda You (I’m Psycho)’ now, and find the full track listing after the jump.

1. Had 2 Know (Personal)
2. Ha Ha Ha Ha (Yeah)
3. Holda You (I’m Psycho)
4. There’s A Brain In My Head
5. Take It Easy (Ever After Lasting Love)
6. (I’m The One) Big Big Fun
7. Real Deal Momma
8. Mirrored In Reverse
9. Thank You

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.