Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Vinnie Caruana streams ‘Survivors Guilt’

The Movielife/I Am The Avalanche frontman Vinnie Caruana is heading out solo with the release of his debut album ‘Survivors Guilt‘. Following on from ‘Burn It Down‘ you can hear the title track to the record below, via Brooklyn Vegan.

‘Survivors Guilt’ is out May 27th via Big Scary Monsters/Equal Vision Records. To celebrate the release, Vinnie is heading out on tour. In the UK support comes from The XcertsMurray MacLeod* and in the US it’ll be his The Movielife counterpart Brandon Reily (who’ll be doing an acoustic set of Nightmare of You songs.) Dates as follows.

06 Boston Music Room, London*
07 Deadpunk Festival, Bristol*
08 Bodega, Nottingham*
10 Shipping Forecast, Liverpool*
11 Key Club, Leeds*

03 Philadelphia, PA – Ortlieb’s Lounge
04 Long Branch, NJ – The Brighton Bar
05 Pawtucket, RI – The Met
07 Cambridge, MA – The Middle East Upstairs
08 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus
09 Hamden, CT – The Space
10 Syracuse, NY – Spark Contemporary
11 Albany, NY – The Hollow
12 Rochester, NY – The Bug Jar
14 Pittsburgh, PA – The Smiling Moose
15 Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
16 Pontiac, MI – The Pike Room
17 Lakewood, OH – Mahall’s
19 Amityville, NY – The Amityville Music Hall

“I found what I love to do long ago,” says Vinnie Caruana. “Writing, recording and performing music, traveling, and making friends and memories. I don’t think I’d truly be happy doing anything else. When you look at it that way, what else is really important than to be happy with your life and how you choose to live it. I feel lucky to be here and I want to live life completely. I want to respect the dead by doing the most with my life. Every time we lose somebody we must be thankful to still be breathing and have a chance at anything. Life’s not always a picnic, but it’s all we have.”

“This is my debut full-length record. So it’s a huge thing for me. This has been a goal of mine for my entire career, but I’m really happy that I waited this long to make this record, because I had to live life for a while before I was ready to write these songs.”

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.