Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Saosin announce first new album in ages, ‘Along The Shadow’

Saosin have revealed that the album they’ve been teasing will be released on 20th May, a month before their one-off show at London’s O2 Academy Islington on 30th April, at which they’ll be joined by original vocalist Anthony Green.

Green left the group in 2004 but rejoined in 2015 for a handful of shows – and to record new music. The upcoming album is called ‘Along The Shadow’, and is the follow up to 2009’s ‘In Search Of Solid Ground’.

Listen to the first track from the release, ‘The Silver String’ below. Find the full eleven-song track listing after the jump.

1. The Silver String
2. Ideology is Theft
3. Racing Toward a Red Light
4. Second Guesses
5. Count Back from TEN
6. The Stutter Says A lot
7. Sore Distress
8. The Secret Meaning of Freedom
9. Old Friends
10. Illusion & Control
11. Control and The Urge to Pray

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.