Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Royal Headache prepare for new album with ‘High’

Sydney’s melodic punks Royal Headache are streaming the title track taken from their forthcoming sophomore release.

The four-piece released their debut self-titled record in 2011, before hitting the road in North America and their native Australia, culminating in a performance at Sydney’s iconic Opera House.

Injecting more than a little pop into their sound, ‘High’ retains the surf-rock vibes and punk overtones.

The full-length will reach shelves on the 21st August via What’s Your Rupture? and on the band’s Distant and Vague label in Australia.

The tracklisting for ‘High’ looks like this:
1. Fantasy
2. Need You
3. High
4. Another World
5. Wouldn’t You Know
6. Garbage
7. Love Her If I Tried
8. Carolina
9. Little Star
10. Electric Shock

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.