Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Parkway Drive unveil batshit ‘Vice Grip’ video and details of upcoming full-length ‘Ire’

Aussie metalcore adventurers Parkway Drive have announced details of their long-awaited new album, along with an utterly bonkers / brilliant video for lead track ‘Vice Grip’.

The album, titled ‘Ire’, will be released via Epitaph on September 25th. The full tracklisting and album artwork can be found below, but first there’s the little deal of ‘Vice Grip’‘s mental video. The anthemic tint on Parkway‘s traditional metalcore roots is accompanied by a Top Gun rivalling piece of cinema – expect pyro, planes and plenty of punching. Best bit? Winston McCall inciting the mosh before JUMPING OUT OF A PLANE. Scenes.

Parkway Drive play Download Festival this weekend. At the time of writing, it is not known whether they will be parachuting in.

1. Destroyer
2. Dying To Believe
3. Vice Grip
4. Crushed
5. Fractures
6. Writings on the Wall
7. Bottom Feeder
8. The Sound of Violence
9. Vicious
10. Dedicated
11. A Deathless Song


How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.