Disrupt The Noise Subscribe from £25 per year

Meat Wave debut new track ‘Symmy’

Meat Wave have revealed the b-side from their latest single ‘Cosmic Zoo’.

“Symmy was recorded during the ‘Delusion Moon’ session,” the band explain. “It was a really new song so we just kind of went for it. It’s about the Phoenix Lights in the 90s, when a bunch of people saw a really huge UFO above the city and the governor played it off like nothing happened. Look it up!”

Check out the track below:

Meat Wave kick off their UK tour today in Brighton, before heading to Bristol, Birmingham, London, Manchester, Nottingham, Leeds and Norwich. The dates in full read:

23 BRIGHTON Hope and Ruin
24 BRISTOL Start The Bus
25 BIRMINGHAM Sunflower Lounge
26 LONDON Dalston Victoria
27 MANCHESTER Gullivers
29 LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
30 NORWICH Owl Sanctuary

How cool would it be to have a new magazine turn up on your doorstep every month, packed full of your favourite bands, without even having to leave the house? Subscribe to Upset for as little as £25 a year and have each print issue delivered direct to you on release. Click here for more info.